stephenbrooks.orgForumMuon1Bug ReportsBack to b - d-version queue problems
Username: Password:
Search site:
Subscribe to thread via RSS
[DPC]TeamNWW - Huub
2003-10-21 01:42:17
I am back at the 4.32b version. 

Stephen, it looks like you forgot something when rewriting your code for version d..

situation 1: normal running.
When i let muon run normally it will not create a queue.txt if it produces a score higher then what is in the .dat - that score will just be added to the .txt file with no rechecking done and a new run will start.  (9.62 was highest in .dat; 9.63 was new score with only about 330Mpts)

situation 2: manual seed.
If i create a queue.txt, version d now just keeps rechecking that queue, putting every run in results.txt.  queue.txt is not updated (no 'runs=x' at end of line 1, 'TEST'-line just stays where it is; no results added)

I'm no programmer, but it seems you forgot to tell muon to write/update the queue.txt file..

btw.  this is on a P4 with WinXP..

(i already posted this in the 'Odd queue behavior' thread but was not sure if still checked that thread)

Just noticed something else.. the highest rechecked result in the sample500.txt file (2003-Oct-21, 11:00 UTC) is a 9.24 by [DK]Abyss.. should not at least the highest current result (9.68 by DoD_[www.rechenkraft.net]) have a "#runs=5;" at the end??

[This message was edited by [DPC]TeamNWW - Huub on 2003-Oct-21 at 14:17.]
Stephen Brooks
2003-10-21 08:00:33
The sample500.txt file also contains a non-rechecked result from 4.32b:
tantalumrodz=500;tantalumrodr=182;s1l=999;s1f=999;d1l=000;s2l=990;s2r=799;s2f=998;d2l=000;and so on
9.656156 (323.7 Mpts) [v4.32b] {09581767} <SolenoidsTo15cm> by [DPC]HekjeLindon
...so perhaps you're not safe with that either.  What I'll do first is to try and make the sample-files program only take rechecked results.  Then I'll test the queue here with v4.32d.

It doesn't make any sense: that's why they call it "virtual"
[DPC]TeamNWW - Huub
2003-10-21 08:26:22